Utah State picked up a verbal commitment this morning from Blinn Community College (TX) cornerback Courage Ugochukwu. Ugochukwu is a 6-foot-2 180-pound sophomore who has three years to complete his final two seasons of eligibility. He will join the Aggies for the 2024 season. Ugochukwu saw action in 9 games this season for the Buccaneers and was credited with 14 tackles, 2 interceptions, and 9 pass breakups. According to 247sports, Ugochukwu is rated as the 161st-best junior college player nationally, the 19th-best junior college cornerback in the country, and the 21st-best junior college player in the State of Texas. At the time of his commitment, Ugochukwu had offers from Abilene Christian, Akron, Albany,  Austin Peay, Coastal Carolina, Connecticut, Houston Christian, Jacksonville State, Lindenwood,  Massachusetts, New Mexico, New Mexico State, North Dakota State, Samford, Southern Mississippi, Stephen F. Austin, Temple, Texas Southern, and UTEP. Ugochukwu is the ninth junior college signing/commitment for the Aggies and the twenty-seventh commitment/signing overall for the Aggies 2024 recruiting cycle, joining junior college players Hutchinson CC (KS) cornerback Mason Edwards, Bulter CC (KS) EDGE rush end Marlin Dean, Golden West CC (CA) safety Terrell Taylor, East Central CC (MS) cornerback EJ Fisk, Navarro CC (TX) offensive lineman Jared Pele, Golden West CC (CA) defensive tackle Braydon Bailey, Fullerton CC (CA) EDGE rush end CJ Nesmith and American River CC (CA) wide receiver Robert Freeman, transfer portal signings former university of utah linebacker Jadon Pearson, former University of Iowa quarterback Spencer Petras, former University of Pittsburgh offensive lineman Trey Andersen, former Baylor University offensive lineman George Maile, former Arizona State University linebacker Will Shaffer, former Oklahoma State University defensive tackle Ricky Lolohea, former Kent State defensive tackle Macy “Taz” Williams, former University of Buffalo linebacker Shaun Dolac, former University of Oklahoma cornerback DJ Graham, former University of Charlotte defensive tackle Miguel Jackson, former university of utah quarterback Bryson Barnes, former Texas State University EDGE rush end Bryson “Butch” Cage, former New Mexico State defensive tackle Gabriel Iniguez, and former New Mexico State safety Jordan Vincent, and Casteel High (AZ) offensive lineman Camden Jury, Lehi High (UT) tight end Grayson Brousseau, Corner Canyon High (UT) wide receiver Tate Kjar, and Mater Dei High (CA) linebacker Tanner Williams.